Academy Council & BKCAT Governance

Mr Patrick Ganley is the Chair of the Academy Council. If you would like to contact Mr Ganley, please do so via email at or by post to English Martyrs Catholic Primary School, Dewsbury Road, Wakefield, WF2 9DD.

  • Mrs Sarah Spencer, Executive Headteacher
  • Mr Patrick Ganley, Foundation Governor (Chair)
  • Mrs Patricia Ainge, Foundation Governor (Vice-Chair)
  • Fr Sean Crawley, Foundation Governor
  • Mrs Louisa Crook, Foundation Governor
  • Mrs Amy Joel, Parent Governor
  • Mrs Bridget Kerrigan, Staff Governor

The most recent Academy Council Register of Interests & Attendance Summary can be accessed below:

Governance-related documentation, Governor & Director recruitment details and Trust financial information can be found in the Governance section of the Trust website:

Articles of Association, Scheme of Delegation & Code of Conduct